Monday, April 17, 2017

It's All About Books!

New books from last week!

Actually a collage of new books from last week!

These are all ebooks from NetGalley and Edelweiss! Reading on my Kindle remains my favorite way to read...I think because I can take my entire library anywhere that I go.

All descriptions are from Amazon.

The Spring Cleaning Murders...Dust mops are deadly in this “irresistible” (Minneapolis Star Tribune) and “wickedly witty” (Chicago Sun-Times) cozy mystery featuring the beloved Ellie Haskell—the signature heroine of Agatha Award nominee Dorothy Cannell.

Orphan Island..."A wondrous book, wise and wild and deeply true." —Kelly Barnhill, Newbery Medal-winning author of The Girl Who Drank the Moon.

For readers who loved Sara Pennypacker's Pax and Lois Lowry's The Giver comes a deep, compelling, heartbreaking, and completely one-of-a-kind novel about nine children who live on a mysterious island.

Best Day Ever...In the bestselling, page-turning vein of The Couple Next Door and The Dinner, Kaira Rouda weaves a gripping, tautly suspenseful tale of deception and betrayal dark enough to destroy a marriage…or a life.

Unraveling Oliver...In this “compelling, clever, and dark” (Heat magazine) thriller, a man’s shocking act of savagery stuns a local community—and the revelations that follow will keep you gripped until the very last page. This work of psychological suspense, a #1 bestseller in Ireland, is perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Ruth Ware.

The Girlfriend...A chilling domestic thriller, The Girlfriend brilliantly renders the relationships between a fiercely protective mother, a charming son, and the young woman who will stop at nothing to come between them. This book isn't out until 2018! The description was on Edelweiss and it was the only one I could find!

How To Behave In A Crowd...An absorbing, darkly comedic novel that brilliantly evokes the confusions of adolescence and marks the arrival of an extraordinary young talent.

The Little French Bistro...From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about self-discovery and new beginnings.

How will I read them all? I just plan to read nonstop! Read, review and read another! That's my plan!

Hugs!

Patty

 

10 comments:

  1. Replies
    1. I know...I don't know where to go next!

      Delete
  2. So many delightful looking books! I'm especially drawn to Unraveling Oliver and The Girlfriend. Enjoy!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I just entered a giveaway on Goodreads for the French Bistro one. Maybe an audiobook would be good when you have trouble sleeping? Our ribs were fantastic. I let them rest for 10 minutes and then while I was holding them with tongs in one hand and using kitchen shears to cut them apart, the meat was so tender sometimes the bone would slip right out or the meat would fall off. Recipe here: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/dave-lieberman/dry-rub-ribs-memphis-daves-dinners-recipe I usually throw in also, dry mustard, chili powder, and garlic powder.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. They sound amazing! Thank you for the recipe!

      Delete
  4. Oh, and now I cook them a little differently. I turn the oven to 350° and bake the ribs for 1.5 hours. Then I cover the meat with foil and turn the oven down to 300° and cook them for another 1.5 hours.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Can't wait to hear what you think of them all. Have fun!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I can't wait to hear what I think of them, too!

      Delete