Tuesday, November 8, 2016

What To Read Next...

It's not about not having choices...I have far too many choices...it's what I am in the mood for. Lately there has been some weirdly odd twist in every book I think I want to read that makes me shelve it...for now. I am not in the mood for YA or Fantasy...and usually I can count on these to help me make a decision. I really think it might be that one book on Overdrive that I have been "next" for...for the last week! Again...my love/hate with Overdrive!

 

Well...what do you know...while I was composing this...the book I was next for actually came to me! Yahoo! This is what I will be reading next...


Thank you Overdrive! Finally!
What am I hungry for? For some odd reason I think I can eat a Cheeseburger and French Fries...I am toying with Wendy's but I worry about the source of the meat on the hamburger so that's probably out...
I need the Cheeseburger to be organic...and this is totally weird...I want a Seaweed Salad for dinner...salads have not appealed to me and I am supposed to be careful about washing veggies...but a Seaweed Salad? I think I can handle that...and dumplings and cooked sushi...like tempura sushi...regular sushi is out for me for a long time.
I just saw this cookbook!
I just bought this cookbook!
I love soups!
Off to think about French Fries and why I want them!
Hugs,
Patty

 

12 comments:

  1. You know I love soups! I might like that book.

    I loved The Couple Next Door! Hope you do, too. Enjoy whatever food you choose.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am really excited about this book! You could make these soups! I know you could!

      Delete
  2. Yay for getting the Overdrive book. Hope it's worth the wait!
    Is that french onion soup on the cover? Mmmm.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I think that is French Onion Soup! Double triple yum!

      Delete
  3. I had trouble with my ARC copy of The Couple Next Door but I have since gotten a copy from the library. It looks really good!!

    And seaweed salad sounds so delish! I made a kale, almond and Parmesan salad for lunch and I will drizzle it with the citrus honey dressing I made last night. It leaked all over my lunch box though so hopefully I will have enough dressing to coat the darn thing.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am starting it now...and I can't get Seaweed Salad out of my head...I am drinking lemonade...a pure organic one and I think it's making my mouth taste better!

      Delete
  4. Ooh, do share when you make recipes from that soup cookbook. I've been slowly making soup, but simple ones like winter vegetable and broccoli-cheddar.

    ReplyDelete
  5. That book looks good! I am kind of craving suspense. Let me know what you think! Hugs!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I also want to read The Couple Next Door-- sounds intense! Hope you enjoy it. If you do, I'll look for it at my library.

    Oh soup cookbook, yay! I don't make homemade soup often enough because younger daughter doesn't like soup (!?) but husband and son do. Son's not home yet, but he will be for a month at Christmas time, and I think I'll make a nice soup every week to have with good quality crusty bread, yum.

    By the way, for your cravings... do you have a "Panera Bread" near you? They don't make burgers and fries, but I belong to their frequent shopper club, and they sent out an email lately that they've revamped their whole menu and everything is freshly made, a lot is organic, etc. I'm not getting paid by them, lol, to suggest this. I just like their food.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes to Panera's and I love their new menu!

      Delete